April 21

The Seven Chakras

Everything in existence is comprised of energy and this includes your Chakras.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel of light. Your Chakras are energy centers which translate the universal life force energy into an individual energetic emanation and experience.

You have seven major Chakras whose center points can be found at different locations along your spine and skull. Each of these seven Chakras are associated with, and influence, basically govern, certain physical organs, tissues and endocrine glands within your physical body.


Additionally, each of these major Chakras are also associated with, have an influence upon and impact your emotional, intuitive, mental, and spiritual processes during physical incarnation time. These extremely important energetic spheres impact all aspects of your life experience and health on a holistic level: physical, emotional, intuitive, mental, heart, and spiritual.

Therefore, the state of energetic health and well-being within your seven major Chakras dramatically affects the flow of your vital life force and your life experience within the physical world.  For this reason, maintaining energetic harmony within your seven major Chakras is key to foundational and sustained health and well-being. 

The seven Chakras are:

  • Root Chakra
  • Sacral Chakra
  • Solar Plexus Chakra
  • Heart Chakra
  • Throat Chakra
  • Third Eye Chakra
  • Crown Chakra

The Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, and Solar Plexus Chakra are the lower Chakras which are primarily responsible for managing the energetic regulation of physical functions pertaining to the day to day survival issues of earthly incarnation.  

The Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra, and Crown Chakra are the upper Chakras which are primarily responsible for energetically regulating your spiritual growth potential and intuitive functions pertaining to earthly incarnation.  

The Heart Chakra resides between the three lower and the three upper Chakras.  The Heart Chakra acts as an energetic bridge between the lower and upper Chakras.  Once the Heart Chakra exists in an energetically harmonious state there is a clear and open channel between the upper and lower Chakras. 

When looking to explore healing and energy work within the seven major Chakras it is most supportive to begin with the Root Chakra.  Doing so provides a solid foundation for all other healing to rest upon. 

I suggest working with each of the major Chakras individually and for a minimum of one week each in the following order: Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra, and Crown Chakra.  This allows space and time for the integration of energetic clearing, re-patterning, healing, and harmonization within each individual Chakra.          

Once all seven major Chakras are cleared and balanced they then function in a more harmonious state and energetic homeostasis is restored.  This in turn, creates a space and potential for the higher vibrations beyond the physical world to manifest into your daily experience.  You then gain the capacity to embody the higher vibratory frequencies while experiencing physical incarnation. 

A restoration of trust occurs as a deep spiritual connection and guidance infuses into your daily life experience. This in turn facilitates dramatic energetic transmutation, integration, holistic harmony, and well-being. Conscious awareness is raised, density is released, and profound spiritual growth occurs.    

So, the next time you are feeling out-of-sorts, you might want to consider some Chakra support!

Rev Ann Rene

Rev Ann Rene

About the author

Reverend Ann Rene is a holistic healing practitioner, spiritual minister, and teacher who holds a broad spectrum of certifications and training in alternative as well as traditional healing therapies. She has traveled the world extensively studying wise woman healing techniques, energy medicine, shamanism, indigenous spirituality, and esoteric teachings. Empowered Goddess is the name of Reverend Ann Rene’s healing and teaching practice. She has spent over twenty-five years empowering women and children through heart centered energetic holistic healing support, intuitive guidance, and spiritual counsel. Additionally, Reverend Ann Rene offers extremely unique handcrafted artesian metaphysical healing support products, original artwork, local learning, and individual healing sessions.

Rev Ann Rene

You may also like

Big Changes Ahead

Big Changes Ahead
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Keep Your Goddess Empowered!

Join my email list to receive resources and support for your continued journey of Goddess Empowerment.

Personal Gemstone Connection Exercise

Sign up and receive your FREE:

"Personal Gemstone Connection Exercise"

  • Discover your personal gemstone
  • Learn how to use your stone's powerful benefits
  • Get your specific gemstone affirmation
  • All in 10 minutes!